NashTech continues to meet CMMI High Maturity Level 5

April 19, 2017

NashTech is proud to be continuously certified to CMMI High Maturity Level 5 which has been formally published by the CMMI Institute.

What is CMMI and what are the benefits of reaching Level 5?

The Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a single improvement framework methodology used to develop and refine an organisation’s software development process. The model focuses on five levels of how the process is organised and how it has matured.

CMMI Maturity Level 5 focuses on continually improving process performance through incremental and innovative process and technological improvements. Quality and process performance objectives are established and continually revised to reflect changing business objectives and performance. These are then used as the criteria for continually managing process improvement.

The effects of deployed process improvements are measured using statistical and other quantitative techniques and compared to quality and process performance objectives.

"We value this recognition by CMMI hugely. By defining our set of standard processes and supporting technology means we are continually measuring our improvement activities. The focus on continual improvement has resulted in an enhanced experience for our customers".

Cuong Nguyen
Viet Nam Managing Director

Cuong Nguyen, Managing Director Vietnam

Mr. Nguyen Hung Cuong, Managing Director, Vietnam

Share this article with your friends